The 41st Annual Robert Finley Awards

Posted 18/01/2016

It was a highly enjoyable evening at the 41st Finleys Awards last night, at the gorgeous venue that is the State Theatre in Perth!

There was plenty of excitement and awards received by some incredibly talented and highly deserving Perth community theatre artists. Spotted in the crowds were, ITA President Ben Davis, KADS President Les Marshall & partner Gwynne Marshall, Ms Kerry Goode, Ms Terry Hackett and Ms Carrie Ridley-Clissold and Ms Kimberley Shaw.

KADS, for it's part, did very well indeed! And, here are the list of the Adjudicator's Certificates awarded to the Kalamunda Dramatic Society for 2015! In no particular order:

  • For the Creation of Atmosphere - "Picasso At The Lapin Agile"
  • Third Placed Play - "Quartet"
  • For his Development as a Powerful Character Actor, culminating in his Performance in "The Rainmaker" - Rhett Clarke
  • Being Responsible for the Significant Scene changes during "The Rainmaker" - Backstage Crew
  • For Engaging Writing in the Historical Drama "The First Henry" - Carl Pomfret

  • Congratulations to all our winners and thank you for your hard work throughout the year. Thank you to ITA for all the hard work that went into the Awards last night and for such an enjoyable evening! Thank you also, for remembering those that we've lost over 2015.

    Now - onto our very own, KADS AWARDS NIGHT - "A STARRY, STARRY NIGHT"! - 30 January! BOOK YOUR TICKETS TONIGHT!!! Details on our Events page on Facebook and on our website

    Go mobile

    This site can be viewed on mobile, tablet or PC


    Get Social


    Site Help

        Terms of Use
        Privacy Policy
        How to resize text

    Get in Touch

    • Tickets:
      9293 4746
    • President:
      0434 934 543
    • Email:
    • Address:
      KADS Theatre
      PO Box 89
      Kalamunda, WA 6076